Tangy Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
This was delisious. My husband couldn't stop eating the onions and saying,"this is so good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Fantastic. Makes me feel like a real chef when I make these :) Make sure you drain them very well b4 cooking and make sure your pan/griddle is VERY HOT when you put them on so that the liquid that is still in it evaporates. You will need to watch it very closely and flip them soon so they don't burn. Turn the heat down soon after you flip them and leave on till done. Definitely go with Best Spanish rice on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Yummy! These were great, a nice change to your average Fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This was good not great but good. I need to make it with whole b/s ch. brst. next time on the grill and then slice. I did marinate overnight it seems chicken needs that to grab the test better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I made this for a family dinner last night. Very good. The only thing I did different was grill the chicken, cut into strips after we took it off the grill,I also grilled the veggies. I used a red and yellow bell pepper. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I don't know exactly what my spouse did to this recipe but she hit it out of the ballpark. The package of spices was different (it will be fun to experiment here). We didn't use any sour cream. The salsa was delicious ... black beans and corn. We added a tsp of Oriental chili sauce and the "heat" was just right. Without it, it might have been "Bland Chicken Fajitas". I had 3 helpings ... and I'm supposed to be on a diet. We'll see the results tomorrow when I step on the scale. Bottom line ... Delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Great chicken! I used less oil in the marinade, under a quarter of a cup, and used the rest to cook .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
I love this recipe and have been making it from this site for about 5 years. It's one of my favorite recipes ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Yummy! Like others suggested, I used Italian salad dressing in place of the olive oil and vinegar. We grilled our chicken and it tasted just like something you would get from a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I teach Home Ec and make this recipe every year with my new students. They love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States