Tangy Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Yummy! These were great, a nice change to your average Fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This was good not great but good. I need to make it with whole b/s ch. brst. next time on the grill and then slice. I did marinate overnight it seems chicken needs that to grab the test better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I made this for a family dinner last night. Very good. The only thing I did different was grill the chicken, cut into strips after we took it off the grill,I also grilled the veggies. I used a red and yellow bell pepper. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I don't know exactly what my spouse did to this recipe but she hit it out of the ballpark. The package of spices was different (it will be fun to experiment here). We didn't use any sour cream. The salsa was delicious ... black beans and corn. We added a tsp of Oriental chili sauce and the "heat" was just right. Without it, it might have been "Bland Chicken Fajitas". I had 3 helpings ... and I'm supposed to be on a diet. We'll see the results tomorrow when I step on the scale. Bottom line ... Delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Great chicken! I used less oil in the marinade, under a quarter of a cup, and used the rest to cook .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
I love this recipe and have been making it from this site for about 5 years. It's one of my favorite recipes ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Yummy! Like others suggested, I used Italian salad dressing in place of the olive oil and vinegar. We grilled our chicken and it tasted just like something you would get from a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I teach Home Ec and make this recipe every year with my new students. They love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Love this. absolutely delicious. Been making for about 8 years am just now posting my review though. Its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This was the first time I ever made Fajitas that didn't come from a box and they turned out better than I could have imagined. I used bottled Italian dressing and juice from one lemon (I didn't have a lime) and grilled the chicken instead of cooking in the pan. The grilled flavor and tangyness were excellent. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States