Tangy Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This was almost "pickly". The vinegar, lime, AND italian dressing was way too acidic. It needed more balance...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
So delicious! Did use bottled Italian dressing and it worked out great. My husband put hot sauce on his since he likes extra zing and he couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I LOVE this recipe! I added more lime juice than it called for, and I also added a red pepper. FANTASTICO! My picky teen-agers snarfed these down fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I served these with black beans and brown rice and homemade salsa. They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I'm so glad to have a new family favorite! I made the following changes: I used red bell peppers instead of green. After marinating, I drained the chicken, onions and peppers on paper towels, then stir-fried it in one tablespoon vegetable oil. I removed the chicken and fried the onions and peppers. I added the chicken back into the pan, and then I sprinkled on about 1/3 packet of fajita seasoning and added 1/4 cup water. I served it on flour tortillas with sour cream and avocado slices. It was wonderful! My husband asked me if I had grilled the meat, which was a silly question, since we don't have a grill!! With the extra chicken and tortillas, I made chicken quesadillas the next night by lightly shredding the chicken in a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
These were good but not phenomenal. I often marinate my chicken in bottled Italian dressing. Not sure this is any better, but I did enjoy the fresh lime juice. Next time I might add a little fresh chopped cilantro to the marinade. I served these with Best Black Beans from this site, Guacamole (from Bob Cody) on this site, sour cream and shredded Cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
I used the bottled Italian dressing as others recommended. I also used a package of frozen stirfry peppers and onions. After everything marinated, I cooked the chicken and veggies on the stovetop in a pan. I served it with salsa, sour cream and shredded cheese (no tortillas since my husband and I limit our carbs). It was FABULOUS! Good enough to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Charles, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Excellent and easy recipe! I dusted the chicken with cumin and garlic salt, cut into strips and added them to the vegies. I let it marinate for six hours and cooked it on a cast iron grill pad on the grill. Very good... thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
This was delisious. My husband couldn't stop eating the onions and saying,"this is so good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Fantastic. Makes me feel like a real chef when I make these :) Make sure you drain them very well b4 cooking and make sure your pan/griddle is VERY HOT when you put them on so that the liquid that is still in it evaporates. You will need to watch it very closely and flip them soon so they don't burn. Turn the heat down soon after you flip them and leave on till done. Definitely go with Best Spanish rice on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States