Tangy Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
OMG! Two words...YUM-EEE!!! I did do what some of the other reviewers suggested and substituted bottled fat free Itallian dressing for the vinegar and dry mix, etc., but other than that, followed the recipe. My only suggestion is to make way more onion and pepper and you really don't need that much oil to saute' with. The only other thing was that I ended up marinating it for 2 days, due to work. I think it actually helped the flavor soak into the chicken. I made enough for leftovers and have tried it by itself and with sour cream and guac. Either way was great! This is tops on my list of new favorites. Will definitely make again and again. Thanks for a super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This was almost "pickly". The vinegar, lime, AND italian dressing was way too acidic. It needed more balance...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
So delicious! Did use bottled Italian dressing and it worked out great. My husband put hot sauce on his since he likes extra zing and he couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I LOVE this recipe! I added more lime juice than it called for, and I also added a red pepper. FANTASTICO! My picky teen-agers snarfed these down fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I served these with black beans and brown rice and homemade salsa. They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I'm so glad to have a new family favorite! I made the following changes: I used red bell peppers instead of green. After marinating, I drained the chicken, onions and peppers on paper towels, then stir-fried it in one tablespoon vegetable oil. I removed the chicken and fried the onions and peppers. I added the chicken back into the pan, and then I sprinkled on about 1/3 packet of fajita seasoning and added 1/4 cup water. I served it on flour tortillas with sour cream and avocado slices. It was wonderful! My husband asked me if I had grilled the meat, which was a silly question, since we don't have a grill!! With the extra chicken and tortillas, I made chicken quesadillas the next night by lightly shredding the chicken in a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
These were good but not phenomenal. I often marinate my chicken in bottled Italian dressing. Not sure this is any better, but I did enjoy the fresh lime juice. Next time I might add a little fresh chopped cilantro to the marinade. I served these with Best Black Beans from this site, Guacamole (from Bob Cody) on this site, sour cream and shredded Cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
I used the bottled Italian dressing as others recommended. I also used a package of frozen stirfry peppers and onions. After everything marinated, I cooked the chicken and veggies on the stovetop in a pan. I served it with salsa, sour cream and shredded cheese (no tortillas since my husband and I limit our carbs). It was FABULOUS! Good enough to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Charles, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Excellent and easy recipe! I dusted the chicken with cumin and garlic salt, cut into strips and added them to the vegies. I let it marinate for six hours and cooked it on a cast iron grill pad on the grill. Very good... thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
This was delisious. My husband couldn't stop eating the onions and saying,"this is so good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States