Tangy Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I love the take of vinegar and lime and the combination together is awesome! The smell is over powering when cooking but the taste is great. Instead of using the seasoning they recommended, I just used Goya Chicken and it came out wonderful. I made this twice and it was a hit both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
These were fairly good. Unlike other reviewers, I made them exactly as the recipe called (I didn't use just Italian dressing). They turned out good, just not what you expect when you have fajitas. I would make them again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Interesting twist to fajitas, I have to admit I didn't follow the exact recipe: I replaced the dressing mix, oil and vinegar with Italian dressing (Newman's Own low-fat). Used extra lime, let marinate for about 8 hours. Definitely very tangy (and tasty)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Great base to add anything to it! I did reduce vinegar. Add hot peppers for more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kimberton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This is very good. My kids (teens) are picky and we all loved this. Easy and delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Hubby marinated fajitas and grilled them on a camping trip. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
My husband never eats leftovers and he ate this for 2 days. It is a good thing I doubled the recipe. He loved it and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I follow the recipe exactly. It is the best fajita recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manati, Manati, Puerto Rico
Living In: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I marinated the chicken overnight and put a little lime juice on the onions before I sautéed them. The chicken came out very juicy and had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Loved the simplicity of this fajita recipe. I did not have the ingredients for my much more complex fav. recipe, so I looked for something on allrecipes. Really liked the tangy flavor. Will definitely keep this recipe around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States