Tangy Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
LOVED them!! My husband, who isn't even a Mexican food fan, raved and raved about them. I will use this recipe again for sho'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Wow! These were awesome! I will keep this recipe in the mix for sure! I used zesty italian dressing mix for a little extra kick and it was great! I only had a few hours to marinate but you wouldn't know it! So flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tegan Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This turned out very well - it was so good that I should have made more of it! Didn't use the vinegar though. Made it with "Mexican Rice III" for a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
VERY disappointing! Made this tonight and would say that it's edible... however the tanginess and vinegar are out of control and far too overpowering. I suppose if you like to put pickles on everything you eat then you would be very happy with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Great flavor!! DON'T FORGET TO MARINATE. I obviously forgot to marinate and it still tasted great. I still put in the chicken and veggies in the liquid mixture and then put used tongs to transfer chicken/veggies into the skillet. Due to the liquid, the chicken had great flavor and was very moist. Now I can't wait to try again and marinate it first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
The only thing I changed was adding less vinegar. I'm not sure if this affected the taste in this way, but it was a bit "limey." So, when I make again, I'll use a bit less lime. Otherwise, great taste and recipe. I made these and put them in warmed tortilla with cheese, sour cream and home made guacamole. I halved the recipe but I wish I hadn't. We all wanted more after the two we ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I love these! I use the broiler when I don't feel like lighting the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Best Fajitas I've EVER had- but do not use vinegar! Subsitute with Italian dressing-this with the dry seasoning and lime juice gives it SO much flavor--if you do not have time to marinade for hours, even 30 mins will do and add juice in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Way too tangy for our tastes. I've never had fajitas that are so citrusy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
These were very good!!! A nice twist to our usual fajitas. I did however add 1 jalepeno for spice, we couldn't taste it so next time I'll add more. I did think there were a bit too many veggies to put in the fajita but the amount gave it a good flavor while cooking the meat. We didn't end up making them the first night that I marinated them so they did marinate overnight, they were strong and good. My man liked them a lot and so did the picky kids!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States