Tangy Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Great flavor!! DON'T FORGET TO MARINATE. I obviously forgot to marinate and it still tasted great. I still put in the chicken and veggies in the liquid mixture and then put used tongs to transfer chicken/veggies into the skillet. Due to the liquid, the chicken had great flavor and was very moist. Now I can't wait to try again and marinate it first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
The only thing I changed was adding less vinegar. I'm not sure if this affected the taste in this way, but it was a bit "limey." So, when I make again, I'll use a bit less lime. Otherwise, great taste and recipe. I made these and put them in warmed tortilla with cheese, sour cream and home made guacamole. I halved the recipe but I wish I hadn't. We all wanted more after the two we ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I love these! I use the broiler when I don't feel like lighting the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Best Fajitas I've EVER had- but do not use vinegar! Subsitute with Italian dressing-this with the dry seasoning and lime juice gives it SO much flavor--if you do not have time to marinade for hours, even 30 mins will do and add juice in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Way too tangy for our tastes. I've never had fajitas that are so citrusy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
These were very good!!! A nice twist to our usual fajitas. I did however add 1 jalepeno for spice, we couldn't taste it so next time I'll add more. I did think there were a bit too many veggies to put in the fajita but the amount gave it a good flavor while cooking the meat. We didn't end up making them the first night that I marinated them so they did marinate overnight, they were strong and good. My man liked them a lot and so did the picky kids!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I love the take of vinegar and lime and the combination together is awesome! The smell is over powering when cooking but the taste is great. Instead of using the seasoning they recommended, I just used Goya Chicken and it came out wonderful. I made this twice and it was a hit both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
These were fairly good. Unlike other reviewers, I made them exactly as the recipe called (I didn't use just Italian dressing). They turned out good, just not what you expect when you have fajitas. I would make them again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Interesting twist to fajitas, I have to admit I didn't follow the exact recipe: I replaced the dressing mix, oil and vinegar with Italian dressing (Newman's Own low-fat). Used extra lime, let marinate for about 8 hours. Definitely very tangy (and tasty)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Great base to add anything to it! I did reduce vinegar. Add hot peppers for more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kimberton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States