Tangy Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
It was quick and easy I did use Italian style salad dressing it gave the chicken good flavor and it was enjoyed by all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maccordeiro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Only thing I did not have was white vinegar so I used apple cider vinegar and it came out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
My family loved these - will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMIES2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I used this recipe as a guide but changed it based on others’ suggestions! Instead of using the oil/vinegar/lime/dressing mixture, I used a bottle of fat-free Italian dressing, juiced two limes and added about ¼ package of dry fajita seasoning. I also added a dash of paprika, chili powder, seasoning salt and hot sauce to my marinate mixture. I let it marinate about two and a half hours. I drained the meat and veggies well and the separated them. I cooked the veggies in one pan and the chicken in another, both in a little Smart Balance cooking oil. I sprinkled a little dry fajita seasoning on the chicken while it cooked. I also had to drain the meat several times while cooking to remove excess juice. These were amazing!! I served with red rice, corn niblets, shredded cheese blend, lettuce, tomato and sour cream. Will definitely have these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This is the only fajitas recipe that I have now. My family loves it!!! Wasn't sure about the Italian dressing mix at first but it is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
These were pretty good. The vinegar was a little overpowering, so next time I will cut that in half. My husband said they reminded him of some of the best fajitas he has ever had back in '95. Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
LOVED them!! My husband, who isn't even a Mexican food fan, raved and raved about them. I will use this recipe again for sho'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Wow! These were awesome! I will keep this recipe in the mix for sure! I used zesty italian dressing mix for a little extra kick and it was great! I only had a few hours to marinate but you wouldn't know it! So flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tegan Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This turned out very well - it was so good that I should have made more of it! Didn't use the vinegar though. Made it with "Mexican Rice III" for a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
VERY disappointing! Made this tonight and would say that it's edible... however the tanginess and vinegar are out of control and far too overpowering. I suppose if you like to put pickles on everything you eat then you would be very happy with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States