Tangy Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Tastes great and is so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Awesome! Fresh, tangy, delicious! I cooked it a hot wok. Instead of marinating a yellow onion, I used freshly sliced green onion as garnish. Sour cream seasoned with chopped basil was a lovely dressing, as was the fresh mozzarella I served on the side. There's lots of room for creativity here. Maybe a little feta and kalamata olives in a spinach wrap? mmmmmmmm :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyrd Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portola, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I have tried to make Fajitas many times and this is by far the best. My time management was a little off and the marinate only sat for almost an hour. I did forget to marinate the pepper and onion with the chicken but it all turned out well. Everyone in the house enjoyed these fajitas. They were served on a tortilla with only cheddar cheese and green Tabasco. Fresh Strawberry Margarettas (virgins for the kiddos) were a great addition to the tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Amazing!!! We love these! I actually used italian dressing instead of the dry. But otherwise I follwed the recipe and they turned out awesome. We have made these several times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
These were great! My husband would have preferred the chicken to be in strips, but that's easily done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I love these fajitas not only for their awesome flavour, but also for their ease and convenience. I make this quite often (something I don't usually do with recipes as I love trying new things) but it's just so convenient to prep the ingredients, let them marinate overnight, and cook the next day. I will eat them for dinner for about 3 days in a row (I'm very busy and don't have time to cook every day) and still don't get tired of them! I pretty much double the peppers and onions and add fresh mushrooms. I usually add refried beans and sliced avocado to the fajitas. I once started eating these in a room full of people and they asked "where did you get those?" thinking they were leftover from a restaurant because they smelled so good! I think it's a good idea to cook the veggies for a few minutes before adding the chicken since veggies take longer to cook and I tend to overcook the chicken when I add everything to the pan together, waiting for the peppers to cook. Anyway, these are amazing and very importantly, HEALTHY!!! I love the vinegary-ness of it (vinegar is a great way to add flavour without adding salt or sugar), despite another viewer's comments. Please enjoy!! :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalan L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chapleau, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
So good!! And all 4 of my kids eat it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Outstanding! I made it as the recipe was written with only one change. I added the juice of one fresh lime, instead of lime juice. My family gobbled it down. There were no left-overs! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This doesn't taste like your typical fajitas. The marinade tastes more like a pasta salad dressing. I was a little hesitant about making it when I tasted the marinade but it didn't come out too bad. I followed the exact recipe but when I tasted it in the pan, I felt like it was missing something so I added a dash of cayenne, salt & cumin. Then I rolled up the chicken in corn tortillas and added cheddar & sour cream. It was pretty good and it took less than half an hour to make. I also didn't marinate the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
when you put the chicken in the pan to fry it, make sure its dry, otherwise there is too much liquid and it doesnt fry, it boils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States