Tangy Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Very tasty. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
These were good. I did choose to use the bottled dressing instead and they did turn out good and very simple, just needed a little something I couldn't put my finger on (maybe a hot pepper, or pepper flakes?), but I topped them with a lettuce/fresh cilantro mix, a bit of sour cream and it made them even better. I used this for steak, pork and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I thought this was really good- the vegetables were really tangy, which I liked. My husband liked it too, though he wasn't quite as enthusiastic! I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was SO good!! I didn't have the dry dressing mix, so I just used bottled Italian dressing and added the vinegar and lime to it. The lime adds so much to it, this is a new favorite at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenofmycastle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Delicious fajitas that are much different from regular fajitas served in restaurants. Definitely make sure you drain the marinade as you transfer the chicken and veg mix out of the bowl. I followed the recipe as stated and didn't have any problems with the flavor. Very simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Just ok...weird flavor for fajitas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Excellent fajitas! I left out the bell pepper because I don't care for them, but otherwise followed the recipe. My husband loved these and they were simple to prepare. Needless to say, I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
We love the flavor of these fajitas. Tangy is the right description. Because the chicken, onions, and bell peppers are so flavorful, they don't need to be served with many fajita toppings. We usually just make a guacamole and serve with flour or corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Famous-Guy
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
it was awesome, kids ate it up...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Famous-Guy
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I was really worried about the way this tasted when I tasted a piece of chicken from the pan, but after it cooked a little longer it turned out delicious! It did taste too much like vinegar in the beginning, but I cooked it for about 20 minutes so that vinegar taste went away and the chicken was lovely. Served it in tortillas with rice, tomatoes and beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States