Tangy Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This was unbelieveably wonderful! The combination sounds wierd, but it really is great. I didn't have any green grapes, but did have dark seedless ones on hand so I used those. I thought the color contrast was nice. Actually, I think you could use any grape. I also didn't have walnuts so used pecans, which were very good also. I would have never thought to combine these ingredients, so thanks for this unusual and very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Viroqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
For 2 of us I used only 1/2 head of Cauliflower and 1/2 of the dressing mix. Threw in a handful of Blueberries along with the Grapes & used Peacans. It was delicious & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
The combination of cauliflower, grapes and walnuts in this salad was very interesting and different. Thank you, Sharon, for such a great combo. For my family's taste, I wasn't crazy about the dressing and might try a blue cheese or a sweet mayonnaise next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Westport, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Try this, you will love it! and don't change a thing except for maybe using a lite or fat-free mayo. It's the only way I can eat cauliflower. I have yet to have anyone say they don't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garfield Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parrottsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I didn't have walnuts so I used pine nuts that I toasted instead. Also, I used fat free mayo which worked fine. I took this dish to a picnic and it was a hit. Everyone really enjoyed the unusual combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I found this recipe to be very bland. A weak honey mustard sauce over cauliflower and grapes. The walnuts were a nice touch. But, I would have preferred serving the cauliflower and grapes with ranch or a better honey mustard sauce to dip in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I didn't have grapes, so I threw in some big blueberries (cut in half). I really liked it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya S.
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I made this recipe because I wanted to do something with the cauliflower and the grapes I had. I used red grapes instead of green and used toasted slivered almond and pecans because that's what I had on hand. I found the combination of ingredients very interesting. I just thought the dressing was a bit odd and slightly bland (there was too much of it as well). It could use something else to enhance the flavour, I just don't know what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States