Tangy Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Try this, you will love it! and don't change a thing except for maybe using a lite or fat-free mayo. It's the only way I can eat cauliflower. I have yet to have anyone say they don't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garfield Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parrottsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I didn't have grapes, so I threw in some big blueberries (cut in half). I really liked it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I found this recipe to be very bland. A weak honey mustard sauce over cauliflower and grapes. The walnuts were a nice touch. But, I would have preferred serving the cauliflower and grapes with ranch or a better honey mustard sauce to dip in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I didn't have walnuts so I used pine nuts that I toasted instead. Also, I used fat free mayo which worked fine. I took this dish to a picnic and it was a hit. Everyone really enjoyed the unusual combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
For 2 of us I used only 1/2 head of Cauliflower and 1/2 of the dressing mix. Threw in a handful of Blueberries along with the Grapes & used Peacans. It was delicious & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
The combination of cauliflower, grapes and walnuts in this salad was very interesting and different. Thank you, Sharon, for such a great combo. For my family's taste, I wasn't crazy about the dressing and might try a blue cheese or a sweet mayonnaise next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Westport, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This was unbelieveably wonderful! The combination sounds wierd, but it really is great. I didn't have any green grapes, but did have dark seedless ones on hand so I used those. I thought the color contrast was nice. Actually, I think you could use any grape. I also didn't have walnuts so used pecans, which were very good also. I would have never thought to combine these ingredients, so thanks for this unusual and very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Viroqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya S.
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I made this recipe because I wanted to do something with the cauliflower and the grapes I had. I used red grapes instead of green and used toasted slivered almond and pecans because that's what I had on hand. I found the combination of ingredients very interesting. I just thought the dressing was a bit odd and slightly bland (there was too much of it as well). It could use something else to enhance the flavour, I just don't know what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States