Tangy Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Everyone who liked mustard loved this! LOL It is so simple to make and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was delicious! I used shredded cheddar cheese because that's all I had. Next time I will increase the amount of cheese slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
These flavors together did not appeal to me at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very easy and good. I didnt have Dijon so i just used regular mustard and it was still good! Even my 2 year old ate it. Whoo hoo :) I will for sure use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking for 5
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
wonderful flavor... I topped with white cheddar cheese and it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
AWESOME. Love the tangy zip on this. I will try again w/ a lower fat cheese to see if I can remove some calories/fat from it, but other than that delicious way to eat the broc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is a nice way to vary plain old broccoli. Mostly I have used either the casserole (the one with eggs and mayo) or just sprinkled Parmesan over it, but this was a nice change! I liked it and so did my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COSIE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
my family loved - I thought was so so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I made this the other day. It was easy and tasted great! My friend is not much of a veggie fan but loved this. I had no leftovers. I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I make my cheesy broccoli with frozen broccoli, sliced onion, American cheese slices (I don't keep Velveeta around) and cracked pepper in the microwave. The mustard was a perfect addition to give this dish a little extra zest. Didn't have any Dijon so I used a big squirt of spicy brown mustard, and my hubby says it's the best I've ever made! Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States