Tangy Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I put a little worchestershire or soy sauce in the mix, and thin with milk. Sometimes I use mozzarella or some soft cheese if I have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
We loved this. I used shredded chese rather than cheese food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Adam LOVED it! First time he's ever eaten broccoli and liked it. Dan likes it better the old way, but enjoyed the change. Going to try cutting them in half next time. Cooking time for this was 35-40 minutes. Cooked it in broiler pan bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
very tasty change from our normal steamed broccoli. Definitely needs Velveta type cheese and just had to cut back a bit on Dijon. I feel that you have to use the ingredients given for this recipe to be a success otherwise do not expect good results and complain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I guesstimated the cheese and cut it into bite sized chunks, let it sit out until room temperature. Be careful cooking this in the microwave, one minute on high could burn it easily. I did the cheese first for thirty seconds, then stirred it and added a good splash of milk and a spoonful of Dijon mustard and stirred it in real good, then nuked again for thirty seconds. I continued to add a little Dijon until it reached the taste I wanted, I never came to the full amount the recipe calls for, so I'd suggest add and taste, since Dijon can over power if you add too much. This was a very easy topping for steamed broccoli and my family said to make it again. I love Velveeta on broccoli and the added tang of the Dijon was a very nice touch. The milk helps thin it a bit so it pours nicely over your vegetables and keeps it from hardening up too quick when cooling off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I lightened up the recipe with less cheese. I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I agree with the last reviewer. Don't write a review that is totally useless. When I read reviews I am looking for valid information re: variations to the recipe. AND by the way I am 62 and this was a recipe my grandmother used when I was young except she used regular mustard....and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Broccoli tossed with Dijon just didn't appeal to me, neither in taste nor appearance. But cheese sauce made with Velveeta did! I don't think I've had that since my kids were still at home, YEARS ago. I do like Dijon mustard, however, so I mixed it in a bowl with the cheese and a little milk and microwaved it, making a creamy cheese sauce with a little Dijon tang that I drizzled over the cooked broccoli. Great memories of kid-friendly meals and good old-fashioned comfort food, updated with a Dijon twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by DarcieA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Made this for the Recipe Photo contest. 2 Tbsp. was a lot of dijon for just one head of broccoli for my taste. Even with cutting the dijon back quite a bit I found the flavors of the processed cheese (Velveeta) with the dijon to be a little strange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarcieA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States