Tangy BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
Mmm Mmm Finger lickin good! We like to take the bbq sauce and put over mashed potatoes. Will definitely use the recepe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
Loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEAGAIN72461

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
This was excellent! As good if not better than any ribs I ever had in a restaurant. We made these for a large family gathering on Mothers Day. The only thing we did different was put them back on the grill for a few minutes at the end. It gave them that right-off-the-grill appearance. Everyone raved about them and I'm sure we'll make them many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNA1000

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA
Photo by DESIGNSBYBRIANA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
Cook these if you have about 3 hours on hand to make them. I made these for my hubby and he agreed with the rest of the reviews - as good as restaurant quality! I went ahead and left the ribs on the BBQ about 10-15 min to cook them through a little more. I followed the rest of the instructions. Because I BBQ'd them a little longer, it allowed me to take a 1/2 hour off the cook time at the end - so I ended up only baking them in the sauce for only 1 hour, in which they were cooked all the way through. WONDERFUL RECIPE! I can't wait to make it for friends and relatives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESIGNSBYBRIANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
This is the best tasting, easiest BBQ sauce I've ever tried! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
wow, these are the closest to restaurant-style ribs I've ever made, and the very easiest ones at the same time! I've tried ones on this site involving the 2-step cooking (cook, marinade, then cook again)that were good, but didn't have this sticky carmelization. My kids love them - sweeter and milder than others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
My family loves these ribs. I now use this sauce for most of my barbecue creations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
Absolutely delicious! We chose a spicy bottled bbq sauce and the honey and molasses toned it down a bit. The result was fantastic. I will never order ribs in a restaurant again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
My husband loves ribs and when I made this he said it was better than a restaurants. Great recipe and it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
YUMMY!!!! Taste would change depending on type of BBQ sauce used. We used Kraft Extra Rich Original! Sauce turned out thick and tasty - gave ribs a very nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States