Tangy BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
Fantastic! Kids and Adults will enjoy. Suggest 300F for 1 hr then 45 min at 350F. Ribs were very tender and slightly candied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
This was excellent! As good if not better than any ribs I ever had in a restaurant. We made these for a large family gathering on Mothers Day. The only thing we did different was put them back on the grill for a few minutes at the end. It gave them that right-off-the-grill appearance. Everyone raved about them and I'm sure we'll make them many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNA1000

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
This sauce is great! I couldn't grill them, its winter, so I just baked them the whole time. I also used beef ribs, not pork. I baked them for 4 hours at 250 degrees and the meat just fell off the bones, in fact I have to serve them with a spoon. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAHLERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandt, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Leonard, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
This is very good. I did mine a little different though, I browned my short ribs in a pan with a little bit of oil. about 5 min. on each side, then transfered them to the baking dish and cooked them for 1 hr. They turned out very good as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2000
These ribs melt in your mouth. I added the sauce in the last half hour, so the sugars wouldn't burn. Finger-lickin' great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
BEST EVER!!!!I thought my mom's were the best but this recipe blows hers away!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
Yummy, I had friends over and they loved it, cooked the ribs a little longer at a lower temperature and kept them covered, they were so tender they fell apart!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
This is the best tasting, easiest BBQ sauce I've ever tried! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
wow, these are the closest to restaurant-style ribs I've ever made, and the very easiest ones at the same time! I've tried ones on this site involving the 2-step cooking (cook, marinade, then cook again)that were good, but didn't have this sticky carmelization. My kids love them - sweeter and milder than others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
Mmm Mmm Finger lickin good! We like to take the bbq sauce and put over mashed potatoes. Will definitely use the recepe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States