Tangy BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Followed recipe exactly, mine came out like leather. Nothing special for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
I used Mrs. Butterworth’s original pancake syrup in place of honey because I was all out and doubled the molasses for thickness because of the lack of having honey (for 2 servings). Used a pork rub and sprinkled on ribs before cooking and placed the ribs in the oven first instead of on the grill for about an hour and 10 minutes. I then put then on the grill – though I did somewhat overcook them, I believe the 12 minutes as recommended by original recipe would had been about right. I then took them off the grill and put sauce on several times while cooking an additional 30-35 minutes in the oven. I served with Indian Corn Casserole from this site as well as broccoli steamed with a brown butter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
These were great! Had my neighbors (formally from the South where they know good BBQ) over for dinner and they raved about these. I used boneless country ribs, grilled as directed then baked at 300 degrees for 1 hour. Added sauce and baked for 45 more minutes. They were done after the first hour so I think next time I will short the time even more. Oh, and the sauce is tasty and so easy to make. I'll use it for chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
AWESOME Ribs - followed advice of others by lining pan with foil for easy clean up and baked at 250 for 4 hours, they were falling off the bone, so tender and flavorful. This one is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELFLOREK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
We LOVED this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
My husband couldn't stop saying how DELICIOUS this was!! I added 1/4 tsp of cayanne pepper and cooked in the oven for 4 hours on 250. Next time will try boneless in crockpot!! Thanks SO MUCH LARRY for helping a new mom think she's a good cook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANA637
Home Town: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
Restaurant quality ribs!! I made these exactly as written. Absolutely awesome!! One problem was that the sauce was SO good my DH ate almost ALL of it and he's type two diabetic. Next time I won't serve the ribs IN the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
I made a big batch of these ribs for a birthday party and everyone just raved about them. I made two pans and added some tabasco and liquid smoke to one just for a little different flavor. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEILA035

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gordon, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
I made these as a Father's Day treat for my husband and Dad. I am not a fan or ribs, but the guys are. They said that they were delicious. I used baby back ribs. Cooking time was less than stated in the recipe. Be careful of you could end up with burnt ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
This sauce is great! I couldn't grill them, its winter, so I just baked them the whole time. I also used beef ribs, not pork. I baked them for 4 hours at 250 degrees and the meat just fell off the bones, in fact I have to serve them with a spoon. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAHLERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandt, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Leonard, North Dakota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States