Tangy BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
These were fantastic! My very particular-about-bbq teenage sons raved about them and ask me to make them again and again. Because it's winter, I followed the advice of another, by-passing the grill and cooking them in 2 cups of water at 250 degrees for 2 hours. I drained them, and cooked for another hour plus at 350. Will absolutely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was outStanding! I have a way that I make ribs I've been making for years and this one blows mine away! The sauce is so good! I recommend putting a rub on first. The way I make mine is I put a rub on both sides. You can buy a rub or google a recipe. I don't grill them. I put them in the oven at 250 degrees for 2 hours wrapped in foil with only the rub on. After 2 hours, drain the fat. Coat both sides with the BBQ sauce as stated. Place ribs meat side up, and bake for 1 more hour, but at 350 degrees. Most important part... Baste the ribs with BBQ sauce every 10 minutes for the last hour.only do the meat side. You don't have to keep flipping both sides back and forth. Just coat the underneath bone side once, then flip over and do the good side a bunch of times. It may be annoying and take some time, but trust me it's so well worth it! The bbq sauce coat builds up and becomes really sticky, giving it that great restaurant taste. My boyfriends dad was always " the rib man" at picnics and functions. After I made this sauce and cooked them the way I do, I became " the rib woman"! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This recipe is the Bomb!!!! Family Favorite ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Simply Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This recipe was SO tasty! I didnt bother grilling them. I took the advice of another review and cooked them in 2 cups of water at 250F for 2 hours in a covered roasting pan. Drained them after the 2 hours, added the sauce and cooked them uncovered for an additional 2 hours at 350F. I added a tablespoon of minced garlic to the sauce as we love garlic. Ribs were amazing! Will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I didn't grill then and they still came out amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Great Recipe. Made this for a special occasion and it went over perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
YUMMY!!!!!!!!!! These are the best you wont be disapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer McCaherty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Followed the recipe and even reduced oven cooking time but the ribs ended up chewy and dried out. Will reduce heat / cooktime next time around and likely cover and add water to the pan in the oven for moisture. The BBQ sauce was EXCELLENT - will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marleybear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I prepared this for a dinner party of 30. I used boneless ribs so the cooking time was cut down by 1/2 an hour--They were a big success and will have to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Altos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States