Tangy Apple Chicken Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I loved this, my husband rated it 3 1/2 stars, I rate it 5! I think he rated it less because he peeked and saw it was made with ground chicken. Very flavorful, tasted like dressing because of the seasonings and the onion, celery, and apple. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michaely63
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I made this for the family tonight. I had most of the ingredients at home, so the shopping list was a snap. We loved it, and the kid is quite the picky eater. steamed some lightly seasoned Brussels sprouts and a chicken fallacies grain and brown rice pilaf. We will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Made this at home and at work and received many compliments. Not only the best meatloaf I've tasted but also the best ground chicken recipe ever. Never have to worry about leftovers, there aren't any! Thanks for a great recipe and we'll be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This was really tasty and moist. Loved the glaze; it added a nice tang. Something I will serve to guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Loved this meatloaf recipe! It was so delicious and I felt good serving it. Took me awhile to get it made but was definitely worth the time and effort :) I doubled the glaze recipe - loved the sweet factor. I will definitely be adding this recipe to my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I made this with ground pork and it was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeriNewman

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Delicious! I had to use a little more breadcrumbs than the recipe said, maybe it was 3/4 cup, but enough to get the loaf into a working consistency, and it was still very moist. I didn't have dijon mustard on hand so just used regular yellow mustard for the glaze....only a tablespoon. It was a nice flavor and perfect for Fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I made this for my son in law and my husband and me. We all loved it. I cut the poultry seasoning and sage in half and forgot the celery. It was so moist and flavorful- I will be making it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I really wasn't sure how this would turn out, but it was delicious. Even my husband complimented it and he usually cringes at ground chicken/turkey dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This is a keeper. I am doing weight management so I eat a lot of chicken and this recipe was a nice change since I had chicken left from a chili recipe. I did use egg white and reduced cal. margarine. A recipe I will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States