Tangy Apple Chicken Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
This was an excellent recipe. I have often found meatloaf to either be too dry or to fall apart. The addition of the apples kept this loaf moist, while still sticking together. I didn't have dijon mustard or honey for the topping, so I had to substitute with a dijon mustard recipe and brown sugar. It was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Best meatloaf ever!!! I added another egg, more breadcrumb and lots of pepper. It turned out very juicy. My husband and lil boy loved it. Paired nicely with corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giggles09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I didn't have all the ingredients but it turned out to be so delicious! Thank you for s great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I tasted like holiday stuffing, but had the texture of a meatloaf. We did not care for it. I used chicken, and followed the recipe exactly. The glaze was good, but not enough. It needed some sort of pour over sauce, but I couldn't identify what... maybe chicken gravy, or cranberry sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spice of Life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
pretty tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimée Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was a nice change from typical meatloaves, and the taste really makes me think of fall. However, it's not something I'll make often because I like the "zing" in most loaves. This might be good with some sauteed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel V
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This was the best meatloaf I have ever had! made it exactly as the recipe stated except I ran out of regular applesauce & used blueberry harvest applesauce in the glaze. Turned out even better than I thought. It really was moist and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is an excellent autumn recipe, and could also be used throughout the year. My family liked this chicken meatloaf very much. I followed the recipe except I used maple syrup in the glaze because I do not like the taste of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Yes it does taste quite a bit like dressing. Very moist. A nice change. Next time i would use a tarter apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
The loaf have a really good taste! I will make it again and try it with ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States