Tangy Apple Chicken Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Best meatloaf ever!!! I added another egg, more breadcrumb and lots of pepper. It turned out very juicy. My husband and lil boy loved it. Paired nicely with corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I didn't have all the ingredients but it turned out to be so delicious! Thank you for s great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I tasted like holiday stuffing, but had the texture of a meatloaf. We did not care for it. I used chicken, and followed the recipe exactly. The glaze was good, but not enough. It needed some sort of pour over sauce, but I couldn't identify what... maybe chicken gravy, or cranberry sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spice of Life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
pretty tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimée Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was a nice change from typical meatloaves, and the taste really makes me think of fall. However, it's not something I'll make often because I like the "zing" in most loaves. This might be good with some sauteed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel V
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This was the best meatloaf I have ever had! made it exactly as the recipe stated except I ran out of regular applesauce & used blueberry harvest applesauce in the glaze. Turned out even better than I thought. It really was moist and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is an excellent autumn recipe, and could also be used throughout the year. My family liked this chicken meatloaf very much. I followed the recipe except I used maple syrup in the glaze because I do not like the taste of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Yes it does taste quite a bit like dressing. Very moist. A nice change. Next time i would use a tarter apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
The loaf have a really good taste! I will make it again and try it with ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This loaf was so good! I didn't have poultry seasoning so used just tarragon instead. I served it with salad and cranberry sauce, my man thought it was like thanksgiving in mid-april! Divine and a great low-cost everyday meal. Thanks for sharing!I bet ground turkey would also be awesome in this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fleur de lys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States