Tangy Apple Chicken Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Excellent! The sauce on the top really adds that extra zip. Definitely will make agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
This was an excellent recipe. I have often found meatloaf to either be too dry or to fall apart. The addition of the apples kept this loaf moist, while still sticking together. I didn't have dijon mustard or honey for the topping, so I had to substitute with a dijon mustard recipe and brown sugar. It was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Best meatloaf ever!!! I added another egg, more breadcrumb and lots of pepper. It turned out very juicy. My husband and lil boy loved it. Paired nicely with corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giggles09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I didn't have all the ingredients but it turned out to be so delicious! Thank you for s great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I tasted like holiday stuffing, but had the texture of a meatloaf. We did not care for it. I used chicken, and followed the recipe exactly. The glaze was good, but not enough. It needed some sort of pour over sauce, but I couldn't identify what... maybe chicken gravy, or cranberry sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spice of Life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
pretty tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimée Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was a nice change from typical meatloaves, and the taste really makes me think of fall. However, it's not something I'll make often because I like the "zing" in most loaves. This might be good with some sauteed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel V
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This was the best meatloaf I have ever had! made it exactly as the recipe stated except I ran out of regular applesauce & used blueberry harvest applesauce in the glaze. Turned out even better than I thought. It really was moist and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is an excellent autumn recipe, and could also be used throughout the year. My family liked this chicken meatloaf very much. I followed the recipe except I used maple syrup in the glaze because I do not like the taste of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Yes it does taste quite a bit like dressing. Very moist. A nice change. Next time i would use a tarter apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States