Tangy Almond Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Delicious, but I wish there was a way to get the almonds to stick better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Hodawanus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
These were delightful! Easy to make, and very tender with a light, tangy flavor. I also grilled up some veggies, and put everything over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
my family LOVED this recipe! will definitely make again...i brushed the marinade on continuously throughout the cooking process though since other reviews suggested to do it...and the flavor came out amazing! Also, instead of using just regular almonds, i used honey roasted and salted ones...that made the flavor kick! thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zee'Ana Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
I thought this recipe was pretty good and super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I followed another reviewer's advice and added a Tbsp of Worcestershire sauce and a bit of minced garlic, and these tasted very good! I base my rating on this small change. I do agree that while the flavor was delicious, it was a little on the weak side, and my chicken marinated overnight, so next time I want to make double the sauce and put aside about a half cup to a cup so I can brush the kabobs right before serving to give them that extra flavor. I also wound up having to bake these on a roasting rack since our grill was feeling out of spirits, but they still came out tender and juicy! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Very good! I added about a tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce and a couple cloves of crushed garlic to the marinade. It reminded me of foil chicken at Chinese food restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Slightly disappointed. The flavor was just okay. As many have mentioned, it is not a very strong flavor, but what you could taste was not superb. If you want to jazz up some chicken for use in something else where a strongly flavored chicken is unnecessary and could detract from the dish, as one reviewer mentioned in a salad for example, this would be a great chicken. I doubt that I will make this again unless it is for such a purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This is good stuff! Very easy to make. Make sure you marinate your chicken for at least 4 hours. I also recommend a full cup of finely chopped almonds. I don't like the idea of basting with something the chicken marinated in so I made a separate batch for the basting for safety reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefani Buhajla

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I really liked this recipe but made a few changes. I served this as a main dish so I cut the chicken into large chunks. I marinated the chicken chunks in the fridge for a whole day because I forgot to make it that night. The tangy taste permeated the chunks. Then I skewered them on metal kabobs and I cooked them for 10 minutes on medium on the grill but they came out too dry. I would suggest cooking them for a shorter period of time. My family really liked them and want me to make it again for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaptMicha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brookeville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
This was an alright recipe it didn't really work well being made into kabobs with peppers etc. b/c the meat took way too long to cook....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States