Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Very good! Even though I had to use ground cinnamon (I had ground up all my cin sticks previously) and used a few shakes of 5 spice (didn't have star anise) AND grated in fresh nutmeg vs cloves...this turned out really well. Only did half the recipe (for 2 of us). As good as it was then, I realized I had 1/2 C of crushed pineapple I wanted to use up so that got incorporated too. Also, did half sugar & 1/2 honey. If per chance you have leftovers, I used mine (about 2/3 C) for a sweet n sour sauce base (added water, then strained) and it was an interesting way to create something else from this. Probably would be good for a pork roast glaze also. Just some ideas. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Great stuff! Easy to make and tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Tried this for the first time this weekend, and absolutely loved it. There were actually no leftovers, so am getting ready to make another batch. Wonderful balance of sweet, tart, citrus and zing (anise) at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This is the BEST cranberry sauce I've ever had - and my cranberry addict husband agrees. He wants me to take it to every potluck I ever attend from now on and wants me to learn how to do canning so we can have it all the time (will I be getting a canning kit and book for Christmas?). I agree. The first time we had it was on Thanksgiving day - I served it warm and thought the flavors a bit too strong (he loved it). Friday we had leftovers and I tried it again - and I loved it. Today is Saturday and we ate the last of the cranberries - I am in love. Can't say enough. I think the flavors continued to meld together as time went on. Oh, and I dream of eating it on ice cream! Wow. Thank you for the recipe and the tutorial on the Roku channel (which is how I found it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hubertus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I just made three completely different cranberry sauces... this one won hands down and will surely be the one on the thanksgiving table this year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Sweet yet tart receipe. My kids even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Made for Christmas dinner with ham - delicious, and did not change a thing! Next time would probably use only 3/4 c. sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Great recipe! Tried this at Thanksgiving and making this again for Christmas dinner. I was never a fan of whole cranberry sauce, but this one is incredible!! I could eat this be the spoonful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was awesome! Loved the dried cherries as it gave it a nice texture. Tangerines are a nice suprise since Oranges are used in so many recipes. I would definetly make this again....I may even add other dried fruit as an addition to the dried cherries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This is a very tasteful dish. I used fresh tangerine juice and the flavor really came through. This is now our tranditional holiday crandberry dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States