Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This recipe is a keeper. Everyone loved it. I had a couple guest that said they did not like cranberries......but they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jasper, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Great recipe! My family loved the sauce. The texture was great, good amount of tartness and not too sweet or bitter. Couldn't find star anise, but I didn't miss it once I tasted the sauce. Very easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Loved it and followed the recipe... tangerines, too. I was surprised how it thickened up by morning. Delish. Next time will try it with Splenda and dial it back just a bit (Hubs isn't supposed to eat sugar). This was like thick, tangy candy. Chef John, I did not reveal this is an EASY PEASY recipes per directions in the video. The poppin' berry was a great detail, reassuring me that all was right in the pan. And yes we did ENJOY. Thanks bunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Very good! Even though I had to use ground cinnamon (I had ground up all my cin sticks previously) and used a few shakes of 5 spice (didn't have star anise) AND grated in fresh nutmeg vs cloves...this turned out really well. Only did half the recipe (for 2 of us). As good as it was then, I realized I had 1/2 C of crushed pineapple I wanted to use up so that got incorporated too. Also, did half sugar & 1/2 honey. If per chance you have leftovers, I used mine (about 2/3 C) for a sweet n sour sauce base (added water, then strained) and it was an interesting way to create something else from this. Probably would be good for a pork roast glaze also. Just some ideas. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Made for Christmas dinner with ham - delicious, and did not change a thing! Next time would probably use only 3/4 c. sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I thought I was going to love this. Truly like all the ingredients but in the end I'm not sure i would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This was a huge hit, even with someone who doesn't like traditions messed with! I was sure he would turn his nose up and wonder where's the cranberry sauce, but he raved about this version. I didn't have a tangerine so I used orange juice and skipped the zest. My only criticism is that by the time the sauce cooked, I couldn't find the cloves to remove. No one else mentioned finding any but I did in a bite of intense clovey-ness. I think next time I may use ground clove to avoid that issue. But thanks Chef John for another fabulous recipe that's now a permanent addition to my holiday table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
10 out of 10! Delicous and easy. Will never serve the canned stuff again. I could not find star anise so I substituted with anis oil 1/4 tsp was a bit strong but still scrumptous. Made the second batch with 1/8 tsp of anis and doubled the cinnamin and cloves..... even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Great stuff! Easy to make and tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States