Tandoori Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I found this recipe and just love it. I've made it a few times now and each time it has been great. I've taken it into work for a potluck and it was a success. I used Halibut instead of catfish and just adjusted the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Hubby and kids loved it. It wasn't as Indian for me as I had hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
did not like at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
really good flavor and moist fish..i used cod...cut the cayenne to 1/2 tsp..might increase that slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocojo

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Amazing. Made with Tilapia. I don't eat meat, only fish and vegatables. This was a great way to get a tandoori fix. I might try grilling this next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAIA3441

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
yum! thanks. we are allergic to garlic, so i always substitute onions. I was out of fresh onions and ginger, so I used dehydrated with a little warm water, and powdered ginger and also used 3/4 paprika and 1/4 pepper for the tender mouths in my house. it was still great! we can't have salt, and with these flavors it wasn't missed at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Fixed this exactly as written and it was awesome. Maybe a little spicy, but that just made it more interesting. I am planning on using the leftovers for fish tacos. This will go into my Favorites folder. Thanks so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Fantastic! I used lemon juice instead of vinegar, but followed the recipe otherwise. This tandoori paste would be great on chicken too. It has a lot of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I had a dish very much like this at a Taste of Atlanta many years ago. I've wanted a recipe for it ever since then, and here it is! Buying the few items I need tomorrow, and will be enjoying it in the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChileHead

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Succasunna, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States