Tandoori Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Ginger-Garlic Paste also works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This is a delicious way to prepare fish. It ended up having a fair bit of sauce so I served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Wonderful flavor and very moist fish. Thank you, Rina for a very different fish dish. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
We love this recipe. My husband asks for it often. To save me some time I make the sauce and brush it over frozen fish fillets the night before and let it sit in the fridge till I'm ready to make dinner the next night. When I get home the whole pan goes in the oven. I serve it over rice with broccoli, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Lohr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Living In: Hooversville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
its extra ordinary and vraiment delicieux!!!but i recommend to add a lil bit of lemon juice...its goin to be perfect...viva asians
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samilax

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I found this recipe and just love it. I've made it a few times now and each time it has been great. I've taken it into work for a potluck and it was a success. I used Halibut instead of catfish and just adjusted the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Hubby and kids loved it. It wasn't as Indian for me as I had hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
did not like at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
really good flavor and moist fish..i used cod...cut the cayenne to 1/2 tsp..might increase that slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocojo

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States