Tandoori Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Wonderful flavor and very moist fish. Thank you, Rina for a very different fish dish. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
We love this recipe. My husband asks for it often. To save me some time I make the sauce and brush it over frozen fish fillets the night before and let it sit in the fridge till I'm ready to make dinner the next night. When I get home the whole pan goes in the oven. I serve it over rice with broccoli, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Lohr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Living In: Hooversville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
its extra ordinary and vraiment delicieux!!!but i recommend to add a lil bit of lemon juice...its goin to be perfect...viva asians
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samilax

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I found this recipe and just love it. I've made it a few times now and each time it has been great. I've taken it into work for a potluck and it was a success. I used Halibut instead of catfish and just adjusted the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Hubby and kids loved it. It wasn't as Indian for me as I had hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
did not like at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
really good flavor and moist fish..i used cod...cut the cayenne to 1/2 tsp..might increase that slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocojo

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Amazing. Made with Tilapia. I don't eat meat, only fish and vegatables. This was a great way to get a tandoori fix. I might try grilling this next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAIA3441

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
yum! thanks. we are allergic to garlic, so i always substitute onions. I was out of fresh onions and ginger, so I used dehydrated with a little warm water, and powdered ginger and also used 3/4 paprika and 1/4 pepper for the tender mouths in my house. it was still great! we can't have salt, and with these flavors it wasn't missed at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States