Tandoori Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
really good. I was afraid it would be dry so I coated my chicken thighs and legs with olive oil, then covered the chicken with the herb mix and grilled indirect heat. awesome. really good as leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pubfry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I followed another's suggestion of combining this recipe with Tandoori I. It tasted very authentic. I was surprised, pleasantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This turned out awesome!!! I made this with a few alterations based on what I had and my cooking style. I had 6 chicken breasts, so I increased the spices by 3 times the amounts, plus I like a lot of flavor. I reduced the red pepper flakes in half though. I substituted Kikoman's red curry paste (which also adds heat) in the amount of 1 tsp. Then because I had a homemade BBQ sauce that I needed to get the last of out of the bottle, and I wanted a marinade, I rinsed it with 2 Tbs lime juice and added that. Because I wasn't doing this on the grill, I also added 2 Tbs liquid smoke. I marinated the meat for 3 hours and cooked it in my ceramic frying pan. PERFECT flavor, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
worth the work :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
The flavors were really good. As others have stated, it was a little dry so I'll probably try the Tandori I version to increase the moisture. However, the spices on Tandori II were perfect. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Just PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Lobes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Quick and easy recipe for the grill that tastes great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I've followed this recipe exactly and made this many times over the years and still love it!! Turns out yummy each time! I serve it with Mediterranean Curry Couscous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very easy way to give great flavor to chicken. I slightly deviated from the recipe by cutting the chicken into cubes and marinating the chicken in the tandoori paste for three hours. The chicken was cooked in a skilled over medium high heat and served over brown rice. I found a nice side dish to be mashed sweet potatoes. It was a nice sweet contrast to the flavor of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I didn't grill this, but cooked it in a cast iron skillet on the stove-top instead. I thought it was a little too salty. Perhaps 1/4 tsp salt would suffice? It sure is easy to put together though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States