Tandoori Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This turned out awesome!!! I made this with a few alterations based on what I had and my cooking style. I had 6 chicken breasts, so I increased the spices by 3 times the amounts, plus I like a lot of flavor. I reduced the red pepper flakes in half though. I substituted Kikoman's red curry paste (which also adds heat) in the amount of 1 tsp. Then because I had a homemade BBQ sauce that I needed to get the last of out of the bottle, and I wanted a marinade, I rinsed it with 2 Tbs lime juice and added that. Because I wasn't doing this on the grill, I also added 2 Tbs liquid smoke. I marinated the meat for 3 hours and cooked it in my ceramic frying pan. PERFECT flavor, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
worth the work :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
The flavors were really good. As others have stated, it was a little dry so I'll probably try the Tandori I version to increase the moisture. However, the spices on Tandori II were perfect. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Just PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Lobes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Quick and easy recipe for the grill that tastes great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I've followed this recipe exactly and made this many times over the years and still love it!! Turns out yummy each time! I serve it with Mediterranean Curry Couscous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very easy way to give great flavor to chicken. I slightly deviated from the recipe by cutting the chicken into cubes and marinating the chicken in the tandoori paste for three hours. The chicken was cooked in a skilled over medium high heat and served over brown rice. I found a nice side dish to be mashed sweet potatoes. It was a nice sweet contrast to the flavor of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I didn't grill this, but cooked it in a cast iron skillet on the stove-top instead. I thought it was a little too salty. Perhaps 1/4 tsp salt would suffice? It sure is easy to put together though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
A touch salty (although i may have oversalted because i didn't measure), but otherwise had great flavor! I put it under broiler and it worked fine. I needs to be served with something because it's so dry. I served it with red lentil curry and it was delicious - but i like the idea of marinating in yogurt and lemon and will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramel0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Not very satisfied with this dish. The chicken was very, very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States