Tan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Weird but Awesome! Healthy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E Rock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Jefferson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Had some granny smith apples to use up and came upon this recipe.WOW it is so good.Wouldn't change a thing.We are an apple family and am always looking for something different.This will be a staple at our house as we like all the ingredients.Thanks for recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I did not do this recipe right because it was NOT what I expected. I used Pink lady apples so that might make a difference. I just wanted a little snack, so I kind of just eyeballed the measurments so that might have made a change. I cut the apple in to chip-like slices and dipped it in to the mixture. Anybody know other things I did wrong? This recipe looks great, all the reviewers loved it. I was thinking about doing this as a snack for my bday but I am glad I tried it beforehand because this was NOT what I wanted it to be. I highly reccomend this if you will do it right! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coraskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Made this as written. Waayy too sour, even though I usually love tangy, sour flavors. Ended up doubling the sugar and still felt all I could taste was vinegar. Also, too much pepper. Nice idea, but will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
i had high hopes for this one... i might try it again. i didnt care for it, i only give it the high rating b/c put it over greens and it makes a ok salad w/dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Easy and delicious! I skipped the pepper, and made just enough for one serving. Makes a perfect snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laryssa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I normally don't like fresh apples OR vinegar, but this recipe was shockingly FANTASTIC and super easy/quick!! In addition to experimenting with different fruits, you can also try variations on the vinegar. For example, I tried raspberry balsamic vinegar and it was delightful. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Needed salt! Neat idea though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Very mouth watering, excellent for appetizer. I didn't adjust the taste after mixing all the ingredients and it turned out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
What a delish combo! I used braeburn apples, and added black pepper due to others recommendations! It was fabulous...I even added some cayenne for added kick but will reduce the balsamic next time b/c it was a little too much for me. I'm a crazy balsamic fan but this sort of stung the nostrils! I served it over baby spinach, added some chopped cashews and feta cheese...no dressing needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States