Tam's Black Eye Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This is awesome. I didn't have seasoned salt So I substituted Creole seasoning and a few sprinkles of red pepper. Also used andouille sausage. Gave it a nice kick . Excellent Will definitely make again. Also added some chopped up kale for vitamins and color. Looked so pretty .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
These recipe was a big hit! I only thing that I did different was that I had to change the amounts to make enough for one bag of beans (there are only two of us) and used two smoked turkey legs instead of the sausage. I will try it again with the sausage. THANKS TAM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Baughns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
So, I followed the recipe to a T, except....I only had 2 packages of black eye peas so I had to add a package of lentils. Other than that it turned out wonderful. Next time i will make sure to have 3 packages of peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
The BOOOOMMMBBB!!! MY FIRST TIME MAKIN BLACK EYED PEAS AND THEY CAME OUT GREAT FOLLOWED the recipe exactly! !!! Thank s Tam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Fantastic dish! I substituted baby Lima beans after soaking them overnight I added a tablespoon of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This is a great black Eye pea recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Didn't add the sausage. Followed everything else. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Thumpertoo
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Very tasty! I tested for seasoning half way through and found it to be a tad salty but I think that was the fault of the smoked turkey leg I used, not the fault of the recipe. Added a cut potato and that took out the saltiness. I like the spice and flavor of this dish and will be making again. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thumpertoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I used a store bought smoked leg. Didn't use the sausage. This recipe is absolutely WONDERFUL! LOVE IT! WILL MAKE AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States