Tammy's Tempting Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Everyone loved it. I did not have salted almonds, so just rolled it in sliced almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
very nice... I spread on french bread and broiled... next time I will add fresh grated garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
It's a great guide for starters... I did not use as written (I don't care too much for ranch) but the measurements worked wonderfully as I subbed onion mix for ranch, walnuts for almonds, mexican for cheddar. Mix and match what you have in the cupboard! I was worried it would be too sticky (too much liquid) but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trtlflwrs

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Served this on Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Quick and easy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Big hit with the kids at our Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Made this for Christmas Eve. It was a huge hit! Served it with Triscuts and some veggies. Didn't have anyone complain it was salty as some reviews mentioned. It was EASY and quick and I got a ton of compliments!!! Will be adding this to my recipe file :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONMYST17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Great recipe. The only thing i added was green onion to give it a bit more of a crunch but my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
**Some ranch packages are 2 oz.** I made this recipe with Hidden Valley ranch and it was very salty, so I checked the package to find that it was 2 oz instead of one (like the recipe calls for). I'm guessing the others who found this too salty had larger packages too. I fixed the problem and I also added a cup of chopped up spinach. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
WAY too salty and didn't set up. I like salty things and ranch but this did not turned out as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Awesome! So easy to make, and gone so fast because it is such a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States