Tammy's Tempting Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I love the cheddar cheese in this instead of just cream cheese. I covered it in pecans because I love pecans. I served with wheat thins or triscuits or wheat crackers and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Rehoboth, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I love this cheese ball. It is perfectly soft and will not break your crackers even right out of the refrigerator. Also, love all of the cheddar cheese. I grated my own sharp cheese and used chopped pecans instead of almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
AWSOME!!! This is the first Cheese Ball I have ever made and it was so easy and good. I made it for the office Thanksgiving party and was told by everyone I am now obligated to bring it to every office party from her forward! I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I was looking for a crowd pleasing recipe and this was it. It was gone in no time at the family gathering I took it to. I didn't change a thing. I really liked the almonds on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Delicious, I made this for a football game and everyone raved about it. I didn't tell them how easy it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I served this at a lady's meeting at church and everyone loved it. I will definitely make this cheese ball again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Vinemont, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This is wonderful! And very easy, I did not use the almonds but added chives to the top. This was a hit at the office party. Everyone wanted the recipe. Kids love this also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smankin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Delicious and easy! I followed the recipe exactly. I took it to my neighbor's party and it was gone amongst all the other goodies. This will now go into my recipe repetoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I took this to a family gathering and it was a huge hit! The kids couldn't keep there hands off it either. I did not have the almonds so I rolled it in the bread crumbs. Alot of people told me that they liked the fact that there cracker did not break off in the ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving and served it with toasted pumpernickel squares and it was a huge hit. It packs a lot of flavor. I made it with low fat dairy and it didn't hold it's ball shape but it made an awesome dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States