Tammy's Tempting Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I loved this recipe. It is the best cheese ball I have ever tasted! I made it for my sons birthday party, and I am making it again for christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I don't know if I did something wrong, but mine never firmed up to anything that could be shaped into a ball (although I still tried). The taste was great though, as a dip and I will definitely make it again. Next time if I have my heart set on making it a ball, I'll add more cheese and less mayo, I suppose. I rolled one "ball" in toasted pecans which was a nice compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I made this for a bridal shower, and everyone loved it! Said it was the best they ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Black Diamond, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Very salty with a strong ranch flavor. I added another brick of cream cheese and some worcestorshire sauce. It was better, but will not make again. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westchester, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I made these for a holiday and everyone loved them! Will make them again! The ranch dressing really makes them taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I used this for my Mom's bachelorette party and it was a big hit. She even asked me to make it for her wedding reception!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wink84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fulton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Perfect recipe! Exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jopp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver, Utah, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This was way to salty for me...and I like salt! I think adding half of the ranch dressing would help. I wanted something w/ a more subtle flavor. This wasn't it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I made this at Christmas and it was a big hit! I didn't make any substitutions - it was wonderful as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NUTRELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving and served it with toasted pumpernickel squares and it was a huge hit. It packs a lot of flavor. I made it with low fat dairy and it didn't hold it's ball shape but it made an awesome dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States