Tammy's Tangy Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Danielle Rice
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Loved this! I'm not a huge fan of pork but the boy person likes it so I am always looking for good recipes. This one is my favorite so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Rice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Not bad but not something I'd probably make again. Based on other reviews, I doubled the cinammon and the garlic. The chops still had an almost bland flavor. I deep fried them (1/2" thick boneless chops) and they took about 6-7 min doing two at a time. Only the fat got "crispy." My kids did like them so that was a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Cooked this tonight for my boyfriend and his 4 year old daughter. I used 4 bone in chops. Made the marinade the same. Marinate for 1-2 hours. Ours was soaking for about 30 min and I felt an hour or two would have been better. I baked them in a dish that JUST fit with entire marinade at 350 f for 35 min. Flipping them once. There was nothing left!! The kid ate a whole chop, when normally wouldn't eat pork chops at all. Definitely adding it to our family rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Mmmmm, yumm. Took a little longer to cook than listed, but the combination of ingredients work very well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
These were okay, but I wouldn't eat them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I HATED PORK CHOPS! However, these are exceptional! I doubled garlic and cinnamon as suggested by a previous reviewer, marinated for 2 hours, and baked as directed. I AM A PORK CHOP LOVER NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
These were so yummy. I opted to bake these in the oven at 350 for about 40 minutes. I also poured the leftover marinade over the pork chops in the baking dish which allowed us to have a sauce. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Goff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
It was very good. My chops had a dark brown color (I guess from the soy sauce) however, you could clearly see that they were not burnt. It was very tasty. Really easy. I loved it!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was absolutely delish. Not only was it fast and easy but my boyfriend loved it. He barely came up for air! I doubled up on the garlic and cinnamon for personal taste and it was fantastic. Recommend this to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This dish was super easy and totally yummy. My 7 year old, who is one of the pickiest kids I know, loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Tom's Down to the Bone Pork Chops

Tender and crispy baked pork chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States