Tammy's Tangy Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Not bad but not something I'd probably make again. Based on other reviews, I doubled the cinammon and the garlic. The chops still had an almost bland flavor. I deep fried them (1/2" thick boneless chops) and they took about 6-7 min doing two at a time. Only the fat got "crispy." My kids did like them so that was a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Cooked this tonight for my boyfriend and his 4 year old daughter. I used 4 bone in chops. Made the marinade the same. Marinate for 1-2 hours. Ours was soaking for about 30 min and I felt an hour or two would have been better. I baked them in a dish that JUST fit with entire marinade at 350 f for 35 min. Flipping them once. There was nothing left!! The kid ate a whole chop, when normally wouldn't eat pork chops at all. Definitely adding it to our family rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Mmmmm, yumm. Took a little longer to cook than listed, but the combination of ingredients work very well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
These were okay, but I wouldn't eat them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I HATED PORK CHOPS! However, these are exceptional! I doubled garlic and cinnamon as suggested by a previous reviewer, marinated for 2 hours, and baked as directed. I AM A PORK CHOP LOVER NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
These were so yummy. I opted to bake these in the oven at 350 for about 40 minutes. I also poured the leftover marinade over the pork chops in the baking dish which allowed us to have a sauce. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Goff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
It was very good. My chops had a dark brown color (I guess from the soy sauce) however, you could clearly see that they were not burnt. It was very tasty. Really easy. I loved it!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was absolutely delish. Not only was it fast and easy but my boyfriend loved it. He barely came up for air! I doubled up on the garlic and cinnamon for personal taste and it was fantastic. Recommend this to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This dish was super easy and totally yummy. My 7 year old, who is one of the pickiest kids I know, loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
When I was frying these bad boys, I thought no way it would take in the flavor it just looked messy and the soy sauce gushing out of the chops. BUT when I took a piece off for sampling... OMG DELICIOUS! So surprised... And it didn't take long too cook! Will be making this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States