Tammy's Philly Cheese Steak Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This is very delicious. I made it for a potluck at work (since co workers are always willing to be guinea pigs). I made it in a small crock pot. By the end of the potluck only a small dollop of dip was left. I served it with French bread and ended up making a sandwich out of it. Yummy! I will be adding this to my list of favorite recipes! I would recommend if you're feeding a large crowd to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKalka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This dip is great!!! I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. It truly taste like a real cheese steak. I made it for a party and everyone gobbled it up. I actually prefer it served with the hoagie buns. I thought this was such a clever idea to make a sandwich out of a dip!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This was absolutely great! I served it on sourdough toasts. I think next time I may double the onions and peppers, and halve the cream cheese to make it more like a spread than a dip. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Turtle Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This is an excellent recipe! I too add garlic but followed everything else. Delicious with crusty bread or pretzel rolls! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELE4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Heaven! We crave cheese steaks every week so this was definitely for us. I used 8 Steak-Um's chipped steaks, omitted the green pepper and Italian seasoning, added Kansas City steak seasoning and added mushrooms. So good! Next time I'll use at least 4 more steaks. Served with sliced Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
We really, really enjoyed this recipe! I realized that I only had light zesty italian dressing and went with it anyways, and it turned out GREAT! I did replace the roast beef with thin sliced steaks that I cooked ahead of time and chopped up (for a more authentic taste). I will definately be making this again! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I made this dip for a cookout. I did not make any changes to the recipe. I thought it was very good. The only negative thought I have is that you need to eat it immediately while it is hot because once the cheese congeals, it is hard to eat. Served it with french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This was good, It went before I could bake it in the oven and it is good at room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I made this with cheese whiz instead of provalone and i used finely chopped steak rather than the roast beef. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I have made this a few times now over the years and I always get asked to bring it to family functions now. Everyone loves it. I have to increase the amount to feed 48 servings and it is always scrapped off the bottom of the dish... finger lickin' good! Must have dish for any fall festivities!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Dutcher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caledonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hastings, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States