Tammy's Philly Cheese Steak Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This is a great way to use up leftover roast beef! I didn't have green peppers(have indigestion issues with them...UGH!) and subbed yellow and red and orange peppers (I know, not too far off but for us they are a bit milder) and they worked out very well. Used mozzarella because thats what I had but will definitely try with provolone next time as the recipe states...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Delish! Can fix ahead then heat and serve. Offered at our 2010 Kentucky Derby party and this dish got rave reviews from our 35 guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I served this on Christmas Eve and received rave reviews! Everyone wanted the recipe. A little pricey to make but it was well worth every penny! The roast beef alone cost me $5.25. I will definetly make again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This dip was AMAZING! There were half a dozen people who wanted the recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and I would give it 5 stars, but there was a bit of a road bump. When I added the cheeses and mayonnaise, it formed this rubbery ball. I added some milk and whisked it until it became smooth and creamy. When I took it to the potluck, it was almost all gone before we even "officially" started eating! Great dip. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMorgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was a very good recipe. I found it easy to make and tasted great on bagel chips. It also makes a good sandwich spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Used With Pita Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Great Dip!!! I was afraid when I was making, it the texture was wierd, but after you bake it....Yum. I made enough for 2 pounds of Meat, it was gone in a flash. Thanks for the recipe, will make this one a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I pulled out of the oven just when my one guest walked in the door and then it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I have made this a few times now over the years and I always get asked to bring it to family functions now. Everyone loves it. I have to increase the amount to feed 48 servings and it is always scrapped off the bottom of the dish... finger lickin' good! Must have dish for any fall festivities!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Dutcher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caledonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hastings, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I made this with cheese whiz instead of provalone and i used finely chopped steak rather than the roast beef. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Philly Cheese Steak

See how to make tiny cheese steak appetizers.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States