Tammy's Philly Cheese Steak Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I used sliced steak for a more authentic taste versus roast beef. The dip was very good .... just not quite 5 stars Needs some tinkering around with (spices, amounts, etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I've made this recipe several times....its no fail....wonderful....God Bless You for sharing it with us...TamBam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tambam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vilonia, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This dip was okay, it didn't quite meet my expectations. I would not add the mayo, it turns into oil immediately and then needed to be drained off. Adding the milk to make it creamy was a good suggestion. If I make it again I will try dry italian seasoning mix to eliminate more oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Delicious! And, without the crackers or bread, this is great for a low carb diet! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Good. Made alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I used one ginormous red bell pepper (we don't care for green bell pepper), the last dredges of a bottle of Newman's italian dressing (it was around a half cup, I didn't measure.....I was in a hurry), reduced fat cream cheese/mayonnaise and I upped the roast beef to a full pound. I didn't have time to throw it in a baking pan, I just tossed everything into my small crockpot and let it go until we got back home at noon. Boys literally inhaled this in less than twenty minutes. I served it with day-old toasted bread and Wheat Thins. HUGE hit. Next time I might increase the provolone, but it's not hugely necessary. They loved it regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Really really good. I had to substitute some things because I realized I had no Italian dressing so I used olive oil, red wine vinegar, basil, oregano. garlic and black pepper. The results were awesome. When I took it out of the even there was a layer of grease on the top but I placed a paper towel over it for a few minutes and it absorbed all the excess oil nicely. I don't know if that was because of subbing oil for dressing but the taste was awesome. I definately want to try it with the Italian dressing but it was yummy as I made it. I served it with garlic bagel chips and Tostitos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was an ok dip. I used steakums and found that it was greasy. Would not make again. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
awesome. made it last night and usually have leftovers whenever I make that much...there was nothing left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This is an awesome recipe! The only thing I do different is add the chopped roast beef in the skillet when cooking the onion and green pepper. I prefer my roast beef browned. I follow everything else exactly and it comes out great every time! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States