Tammy's Favorite Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
this was a great lasagna. The white sauce sets it apart from others and makes it creamy and delicious. I used a pound of ground turkey (I always use this instead of red meat) and a pound of italian turkey sausage. I think the red sauce would be a little bland without some sausage. I didn't realize I was out of eggs so I left it out of the white sauce and it was still fine, not missed. My family loved this. The kids ate it right up. I will make this my new standard recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Neiding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
This was sooooo delicious! I did feel guilty, though, because it was so fattening, but my guests loved it, so it was definitely worth the labor involved. I will use this as my lasagne recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
This was the first lasagna I ever made and it was great. The cheese sauce was a little soupy though. I also added crumbled Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
I used this recipe the other night, and it was delcious! We had company over for dinner, and everyone thought it was a hit. The homemade red sauce is easy to make, and the white sauce makes this lasagna special from others I've tried. Next time I make it, I will replace the hamburger meat with Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This was a very yummy lasagna. I used italian sausage instead of ground beef. It was a perfect dish to make on a cool weekend and the house smelled great will it was cooking and cooling. I will make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I always add in a tablespoon of flour after it's simmered awhile to make the white sauce a little thicker. Also, on top I add in either swiss, havarti or cheddar cheese on top... mmmmm (underneath is moz cheese as the recipe states)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claus B Menzies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
It was good. It just didn't have the depth in flavor I was looking for after spending the time. Maybe i have difficult taste buds. However, my family did eat it (even the kiddos), so thank you for the recipe Tammy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennstude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I'm cooking this right now.. someone noted that the cheese sauce was a little soupy.. in this recipe it calls for a quart of milk ... the correction is one quarter cup milk. I just made this mistake and realized how i had to redo this part.. I'm also adding 2 tablespoons sugar to the cheese sauce =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I used sweet italian sausage instead. Go easy on the rosemary...it was a little overpowering! I might use oregano instead next time. I also found the sauce a little runny, I would use less water next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was a lot of food. We liked it a lot but, it was too much so I gave it to the guy's at my Dad's work. They loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States