Tammy's Favorite Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was a lot of food. We liked it a lot but, it was too much so I gave it to the guy's at my Dad's work. They loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I used sweet italian sausage instead. Go easy on the rosemary...it was a little overpowering! I might use oregano instead next time. I also found the sauce a little runny, I would use less water next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I'm cooking this right now.. someone noted that the cheese sauce was a little soupy.. in this recipe it calls for a quart of milk ... the correction is one quarter cup milk. I just made this mistake and realized how i had to redo this part.. I'm also adding 2 tablespoons sugar to the cheese sauce =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
It was good. It just didn't have the depth in flavor I was looking for after spending the time. Maybe i have difficult taste buds. However, my family did eat it (even the kiddos), so thank you for the recipe Tammy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennstude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
this was a great lasagna. The white sauce sets it apart from others and makes it creamy and delicious. I used a pound of ground turkey (I always use this instead of red meat) and a pound of italian turkey sausage. I think the red sauce would be a little bland without some sausage. I didn't realize I was out of eggs so I left it out of the white sauce and it was still fine, not missed. My family loved this. The kids ate it right up. I will make this my new standard recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Neiding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This lasagna is wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly except I used half hamburger and half Italian sausage. I was able to make three 8x8 pans. one to cook and two for the freezer since I am only cooking for two. I had a little bit of white sauce left over so I spread it on top to keep my top layer of noodles from getting hard. Delicious. Thanks Tammy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I always add in a tablespoon of flour after it's simmered awhile to make the white sauce a little thicker. Also, on top I add in either swiss, havarti or cheddar cheese on top... mmmmm (underneath is moz cheese as the recipe states)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claus B Menzies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This was a very yummy lasagna. I used italian sausage instead of ground beef. It was a perfect dish to make on a cool weekend and the house smelled great will it was cooking and cooling. I will make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
This was the first lasagna I ever made and it was great. The cheese sauce was a little soupy though. I also added crumbled Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
This was sooooo delicious! I did feel guilty, though, because it was so fattening, but my guests loved it, so it was definitely worth the labor involved. I will use this as my lasagne recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States