Takeout Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Awesome burrito with little effort! We added some El Paso burrito seasoning to the chicken to give it some more flavor. I also cut the cilantro to about a quarter cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Strasser
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I thought these were pretty good, but didn't exactly remind me of Qdoba or Chipotle burritos. They were very easy to make for a busy weeknight. My lime was extra juicy and I wish I would have used a bit less of it's juice, as they were a little too limey for my taste. I used homemade salsa and served the burritos with the extra salsa and chips on the side. Thanks for the recipe, Old El Paso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was SO GOOD!! Used frozen southwest chicken breast strips (cheaper than a deli chicken), used Goya canned seasoned black beans because I couldn't find the Old El Paso. It was easy and a great flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I thought these turned out pretty good. But, my husband wasn't a big fan (he's not a big fan of Mexican food anyway). I did have to alter the recipe quite a bit though. I omitted the cilantro, because I knew he wouldn't like it. I used Tyson frozen chicken and added poultry seasoning for flavor. I couldn't find the Old El Paso seasoned beans at my local grocery store. So, I used regular black beans and added burrito seasoning to them while they were cooking. Overall, it was good. And, I would make it again (when he's not home).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
So good! I used the leftover chicken from Lime-Chicken-Soft-Tacos from this site. I doubled this recipe to freeze leftovers. I added a cup of frozen corn to the chicken/rice mixture. I used 2 cans of drained/seasoned black beans. I set up an assembly line, tortillas, then 1/8 cup black beans, then 1/4 cup of the rice mixture. I wrapped the ones to freeze in foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I made this exactly like the recipe. It was delicious! Both my children liked it too. My daughter is a vegetarian, so I left out the chicken in hers.... She loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Delicious! If you have ever been to Chipotle in So Cal, this tastes just like their burritos. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
So good and so easy! Just like Qdoba but way cheaper - my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was a very good, easy recipe. Unless you like a strong cilantro taste, I would use a bit less of it though. My husband and I added some cheese to this recipe and also decided to fry it in a skillet with some vegetable oil-gave it a very nice crunch. It was good without frying too though. Easy for beginner cooks like ourselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I loved this recipe. I was looking for a burrito recipe to rival Qdoba and I have found it! I did marinade and grill my chicken on a George Foreman grill instead of using rotisserie chicken, which added flavor, so I would suggest that. I also used about 2 Tblsp of bottled lime juice instead of fresh from a lime. The flavor was terrific and very much like Qdoba. I'll be holding onto this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States