Take The Night Off Slow Cooker Pineapple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
i only gave it 4 stars because I altered the cooking method. I used a stovetop and cubed and dredged my chicken in addition to letting the sauce reduce and added cornstarch and applications cider vinegar fr that extra kick. after that its 5 stars to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This turned out well and nothing was wrong, but it was very mild/almost bland. I shredded the chicken and added onion, garlic, bell pepper, and more pineapple in the last two hours of cooking. If I made it again, I'd want to add more spices and more pineapple as well. Again - good recipe, just not that exciting for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
potatoes would be a good addition or serve over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Fantastic but next time I'll do it on the stove so I can thicken the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was super easy and is now my "don't know what to cook tonight" go to dish. I use a larger can of pineapple so there is more juice to soak the rice in and I always use fresh ginger because its so much less expensive than ground ginger and gives a much stronger flavor. I also cut back on the brown sugar and I have a real sweet tooth so recipe is probably too sweet for most people as written. Basically, I now toss chicken, a large can of pineapple, lots of fresh ginger and some amount of the other stuff in the crock pot now and it comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I found it very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Easy easy and pretty tasty with white rice. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
4/14 just ok. try something else next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Very easy and delicious. I used 2 cans of pineapple, and added 1 each green and red bell peppers, and 1 onion cut into big chunks. I served it over Jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I really think this recipe needs the slow cooker instead of the oven. I used the oven and the wonderful flavor of the sauce just didn't have time to soak into the chicken. I ended up shredding the cooked chicken and then soaking it in the sauce which I thickened and then serving that over rice. That worked out well. Thanks nanny129 for sharing your recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States