Take-Out Fake-Out Pollo Con Crema Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Delicious! I did make a few minor substitutions. Instead of heavy cream I used cream cheese - 87 pounds of it seemed heavy enough. I didn't have bell peppers on hand so I rang a bell - hopefully blue is a good enough substitute for red. I don't live in California (Anaheim or otherwise) so I left out the optional chilies. And finally, my name is not Frank but I am red hot enough that I left that out as well. Overall I thought it was a pretty good home version of pollo con crema.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stannius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
So good thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Smart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This recipe is delish! I just spiced it up a little more with extra hot sauce and chipotle with adobo... YUM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
We liked this a great deal. It makes alot, but there was no trouble using up the excess sauce. We did make a few substitutions based on what we had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Used 6 chicken breasts instead of 4 because of amount of sauce for leftovers. This was better than our fav Mexican Restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I worked at a Mexican restaurant for years, and maybe this was just different from what I was used to... I found the cumin in this recipe to be overwhelming and the sauce was lacking that extra something that makes you say, "mmmm." At the restaurant, they made their pollo con crema with wonderful homemade enchilada sauce and some sour cream (about 2 parts enchilada sauce to 1 part sour cream). Maybe it's just what I'm used to, but that would be a heck of a lot easier and tastier (using canned enchilada sauce, of course!) :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
So good! My boyfriend eyed the finished product doubtfully, but gobbled up every bite he was served. It even made for good leftovers. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBIF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Really good, authentic recipe. My husband in particular loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
The recipe was easy to follow, but turned out pretty blah tasting for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: John Day, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States