Taiwanese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Delicious! Next time I'll opt for using thinner chops and maybe leave out the cornstarch since I find it might not make a difference to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Outstanding! The flavors in this recipe are dynamite: thanks to another helpful reviewer, Chinese 5-spice is a must in this recipe and makes it. Those five are equal parts of cinnamon, anise, ground cloves, fennel seeds, ground ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
The flavor was great. I had to use boneless chops because that is all I had on hand, but followed the recipe to a T otherwise. Because these were not bone-in, and the chops I had were on the thick side, these were not as juicy as they would have been if I had used the chops called for in the recipe. I will definitely make these again using the right chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Authentic, homey Taiwanese food. I never knew it was this easy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
These just didn't do it for me. I really wanted to like these because I love pork and five spice. The cornstarch was just weird and the color was unappetizing. Aside from that the flavor was overpowering. Would not make again or reccommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Interesting and delightful. I made the Five Spice Powder from a recipe found elsewhere. If it's your first time using Five Spice, you may want to cut back a bit. I liked it, but it's a bit different. I halved this recipe for two chops, but used only enough canola oil to cover the bottom of the pan. Five minutes on each side until nicely browned, then put it into the oven 2-3 minutes longer to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I have been trying new recipes out for the last month and this was the first one my husband said to make a regular dish on our rotation. I had to go to an asian grocery store to find the 5 spice but it was worth it. We loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
These pork chops were packed with flavour. they were a real hit at my dinner party. thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Pork chops had a great flavor. My family really liked them. I will make them again. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I used the cornstarch and it turned out great. Very crispy. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States