Tailgating Spicy Taco Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Very good cheese ball. I rolled mine in cilantro to give it even more Mexican flavor. It was just a little salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I dont know if I did something wrong, but this came out really gritty. I used low fat cheese and a food processor. Maybe that had something to do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boingoland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Very good flavor and super easy to make. However, after rolling one into a ball and in the parsley, I decided to just put it all in a dish and use a cheese spreader to serve. Not as pretty, but I didn't like the idea of all that dried parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tearsfromleslie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipler, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This recipe definitely has come kick. I really liked it. It's different then the more smooth cheese balls I'm use to. It was an awesome change to the norm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zosohoorah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I found this recipe wayyyy too salty. Maybe it was the seasoning mix I used. I used the Old El Paso mix. Boo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Very tasty and perfectly spicy. Super easy to whip together. I used cilantro instead of parsley on the outside of the ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I got the thumbs up from mis7up to make small changes to make it a little lighter. I used reduced fat cream cheese, reduced fat sour cream in place of the mayo (I'm low on mayonnaise until we go shopping again) and my own homemade taco seasoning. My husband and I really liked this--the kids were kind of lukewarm about it. For them it was a little too hot. My husband ate most of this himself. I think next time I'll throw the ingredients for this (minus the parsley) in the oven or my little crockpot and try it as a warm dip. I think it would be great that way, too. This was a great way to make a quick "dip" for the boys on the weekend and use up the last bit of cream cheese I bought cheap around Christmas and a half-full jar of pickled jalapeno rings. Thanks for another winner, mis7up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This is a firecracker of a cheese ball appetizer. With blends of mexican cheeses, taco seasonings and pickled jalapenos, the taste is creamy smooth and fire hot....My husband will eat it all gone. What makes this a great app is the fact I make my pickled jalapenos fresh and not use store bought canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States