Tail Burner Firehouse French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
These were very good. I personally like a lot of spice in my food. When I was making this it occurred to me that there was a LOT of seasoning going over the fries. However, you have to remember that heat will actually "kill" some of the flavor so it is not as bad as you think. My whole family really liked this. I only used 1 tablespoon of red pepper and some of the family still thought it was a little hot. Personally i didnt think so. I will be making these again. Very nice flavor. Just tweak the "heat" to your own liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Excellent! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
I thought these were great! After reading the other reviews I only made one small change in that I used less butter than called for, and instead of using little pats, I melted in first, tossed the seasonings in with the butter, and drizzled it on top of the fries before baking. It turned out perfectly. Nothing was soggy or greasy, and the fries crisped up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Quite yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This is the best french fry recipe I have came across. We love spicy foods, and this fits in as a nice surprise to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HiTekRedNek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
These are soooo good. I can't believe you did this to me. I just want more and more, and I have acid reflux sooo bad....Sometimes though it is worth a little pain for this goodness. Lord knows what I am doing to my insides....LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
This is great! I made these fries with garlic pepper instead of lemon pepper and added a tablespoon of salt. I rubbed the steak fries with olive oil instead of butter, then poured on the seasoning and baked them for 30 min. Soooooo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
It is what it's name says it is. He or she didn't lie. I used cayenne pepper, 1 TBLS. [I had it on hand] Was worried it might be to hot for my son, but he said he liked them. I used 'shoestring' F.F, I think a thicker one would work better. Have lots of ketchup and soda on hand, your gonna need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
oh these are sooo yummy! I cut back on the butter (it seemed like it would be a lot) but I kept the rest of the spices the same. My father whole family loved these fries, and my mother, for the first time ever, asked ME for a recipe. If you LOVE spicy food this is definitely the way to make fries. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Love, love, love these fries!!! we did not use as much red pepper seasoning but WOW! these are the BEST!! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spikes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States