Tail Burner Firehouse French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
THESE ROCK...TRY THEM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Excellent! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
The seasonings were soooooo great!!! I have to agree with others that the butter listed is way too much, so if making again I would decrease that tremendously. I baked these at 450 for about 35 minutes and then broiled them for another 7 or so to get them crunchified. Loved 'em - my thanks goes out to the firehouse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This came out good. My fries didn't get as crispy as we would have liked (and I left them in there for a good half hour), but the taste was good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Quite yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
I thought these were great! After reading the other reviews I only made one small change in that I used less butter than called for, and instead of using little pats, I melted in first, tossed the seasonings in with the butter, and drizzled it on top of the fries before baking. It turned out perfectly. Nothing was soggy or greasy, and the fries crisped up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
I thought the flavor was good, but they were very soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This was a nice twist to oridinary frozen fries. I added all the seasonings except omitted the chili powder, and added only one tablespoon of lemon pepper, and one tablespoon of onion powder. I mixed all the spices in a small bowl and sprinkled it over the fries. Though this makes alot of seasoning and I only used half the bowl and it was still very spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
1/4 cup butter is too much - the fries were swimming in oil. I would use 2 tbsp. and up the temp. to 450 degrees - I left them in the oven for almost an hour to crisp them at 425, but have to watch so nothing burns. The taste was great tho and even better the next day when I could make them really crispy. Make sure they are spread in one layer too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
These were very good. I personally like a lot of spice in my food. When I was making this it occurred to me that there was a LOT of seasoning going over the fries. However, you have to remember that heat will actually "kill" some of the flavor so it is not as bad as you think. My whole family really liked this. I only used 1 tablespoon of red pepper and some of the family still thought it was a little hot. Personally i didnt think so. I will be making these again. Very nice flavor. Just tweak the "heat" to your own liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States