Tahini Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
These cookies are amazing!! Sweet, soft, delish!! I am looking for more healthy ways of baking for my son who has ADHD, cutting out the preservatives and sugars etc. He loved these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
These are great! I used less honey and sprinkled in about 1/2 to 1 tsp of stevia and drizzled in some warm water to help dissolve it. I also added 1/2 tsp of vanilla and 1/4 tsp of clove....I had some dried apricots on hand so I diced up 6 to 8 of those and threw those in. I was looking for a healthy oatmeal cookie that we could grab in the morning. I also pressed them together well and shaped them into a tiny patty shape to help them hold together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Pretty good for a healthier snack. I didn't have any nuts to put in. The only honey I had was creamed honey with cranberries. I think this added a nice flavor to the cookie. Thick batter but tasty results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hunter, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Instead of making this into cookies I crumbled it and baked it on a parchment lined cookie sheet and use it as granola for my yogurt. You can probably add all sorts of nuts and fruit to suit your taste. Watch carefully though because it browns really fast. It will be real crunchy when it cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Have made 3 versions: 1. as written - overwhelming honey taste, overly sweet and otherwise insipid. but I liked the idea, so my challenge was to up the flavor. 3 stars 2. swapped 1/2 the amount of Golden Syrup (plus a splash of water for consistency) for the honey; toasted the nuts (sliced almonds); and added grated lemon zest & 3/4 cup dried cherries (be sure to mince them). Really good! 5 stars! 3. Made these for the workplace but was out of honey & syrup, so I used scant 1/2 cup apricot all-fruit spread. Because of the apricot, I left out the cherries. This was VERY well-received at my office. Moist & flavorful. People welcomed the lack of gluten and some of them didn't believe they were sucrose-free. "So good." I missed the tangy notes from the cherries and syrup. Co-workers: 5 stars; me: 4 stars I was asked to bring more the next time it's my turn: I'm thinking a peach spread with powdered or fresh ginger instead of cinnamon would be yum. anyway. . . hth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I subbed raisins for the walnuts. I test baked three and they spread far and burnt badly before 8 minutes. I salvaged them by eating them raw like a no-bake. Tahini is also a strange taste for most Americans and feels odd in a cookie. Almond or peanut butter are good alternatives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tash

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Excellent. As others described, they need to sit out in order to cool, in order to solidify. These cookies were excellent. I, like one other commentator, used 3/4th cup of honey. The taste of tahini was still present but not overpowering. I also added unsweetened cranberries and unsweetened coconut for added deliciousness. This worked out quite well. As others noted, it makes significantly less than 3dozen. I believe it yielded 18 for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
No one liked these. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Crumbly, but pretty good. I added flax seeds since I had them but next time I'll add raisins or dates, maybe figs. I really like the wholesome flavor and I think a little more honey and more baking time will help firm them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
There really is no need to bake these. I make these same cookies with peaonut butter. And they are no bake. The heat will just kill the nutrients. I also used flaxseeds. These tasted great. I looked for a tahini cookie because my youngest does not like peanut butter and the tahini has such a mild flavor. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States