Tahini Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
do you use granulated suger or powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Light and crispy with a delicate richness that reminded me of pecan sandies. Mine spread out more than I'd expected them to, and all kind of joined up. Next time, I'll space them better. Delicious cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lena
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
very good recipe! yammi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I made these cookies with some leftover Tahini. They were delicious and tasted so much like halvah (sesame candy). 2 of my 3 boys loved them. The one who did not like does not like halvah candy either. The one problem was the cookies crumbled and fell apart easily even after I let them cool 45 minutes on the cookie sheet. I used the insulated cookie sheet for baking, did not have any trouble removing them but they were fragile and would crumble or break in my hand. My solution was instead of serving as a cookie, was to put the remaining cookies in a glass mason jar. This is now being stored in the fridge. I will take a spoonful and sprinkle it over vanilla ice cream for a special dessert. Delish!!! I also placed 2-3 semisweet chocolate chips on each cookie while baking for variety. From now on this will be my solution for using leftover Tahini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I made these for my daughter's 3rd grade class for her project on Israel. It wasn't a huge hit with all of the kids because of the unique tahini flavor, but the parents liked them and so did I. I added a few tablespoons of honey per previous review. I had no problems with crumbling (I let them cool on the cookie sheet, and then on a rack - as per the directions).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I love this cookie and it is so easy to make. I have sent the recipe to my kids and friends. I tried to share on facebook, but could not get it to work. Great cookie!! You must try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
My husband is from Lebanon and really like the tahini taste.......this is a really simple recipe and the cookies are great!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbejjani1255

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Massena, New York, USA
Living In: North Lawrence, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Excellent. I added a bit of honey to keep it moist after seeing how dry the flour made it. You definitely need to let them sit for 10 minutes at least, or else they'll fall apart. Otherwise, absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This was the best cookie recipe I have ever made my entire life! It was so simple and so easy, but best of all so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keanu
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I thought these cookies were wonderful. The texture and flavor were perfect. I did not change a thing in the recipe, and won't the next time I make them. I always make my drop cookies using an ice cream scoop, for these I used my smallest one and was able to get 18 cookies on each sheet (since they do not spread much) for a total of 47. I baked them 16 minutes, however, they did not turn golden brown, but were done. I left them on the cookie sheets until totally cooled, actually about an hour as I was doing other things. They came off the cookie sheets easily with no problems and did not break apart but I think if handled roughly they would. For anyone that has eaten halvah the taste is very similar but I think these have a better texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States