Tagliatelle with Coriander Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Super Tasty! We make pesto from about everything that grows in the garden. FYI, Cilantro are the leaves and Coriander are the seeds. Two different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I'm a big fan of cilantro so I thought I'd give this a try. It was great! Very light and fresh. I was actually surprised at how light the flavor was given that cilantro has such a strong taste. I ended up using 2 teaspoons of lemon juice to give it a little more zip. I served it with whole wheat spaghetti, and really liked the way the flavor of the pesto worked with the nutty taste of the whole wheat. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Peters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I had purchased a package of gluten-free tagliatelle pasta when it was on sale, so I was wondering what to do with it. I came across this recipe. I love cilantro and I love pesto, so I knew I would like this recipe. It was wonderful! So flavorful and fresh. The cilantro, feta and pine nuts go perfectly together. It was a great side dish to go with the "Greek Style Garlic Chicken Breast" recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I like to use asiago cheese instead of feta (just a personal preference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdg78

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Super easy and has become a favourite at our house. If you are on a budget, you can substitute sunflower seeds for the pine nuts (they are crazy expensive at the moment!) and it's still very good. By the way, it's called coriander in Australia as well (both the fresh herb and the seeds).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
As somebody already noted, this is Cilantro Pesto, but whatever you call it, it's really excellent! I think next time I'll cut back on the olive oil a bit and double the feta cheese, but that's not a criticism of the original recipe. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Great tasting recipe. For the coriander/cilantro debate. In New Zealand it is just called coriander and coriander seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I'm sticking to traditional basil pesto in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
The feta overpowers the other flavors rather than working with them. This did not score big in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This was fantastic and got very great feedback from everyone I served it to. I did add one fresh jalapeño to the food processor for a little more kick, and also increased the lemon juice a bit. I served this over penne with diced chicken breast (cooked in the sauce). I will certainly be making this recipe again. Thank you for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States