Tagliatelle with Coriander Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I'm a big fan of cilantro so I thought I'd give this a try. It was great! Very light and fresh. I was actually surprised at how light the flavor was given that cilantro has such a strong taste. I ended up using 2 teaspoons of lemon juice to give it a little more zip. I served it with whole wheat spaghetti, and really liked the way the flavor of the pesto worked with the nutty taste of the whole wheat. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This was tasty and was even better as leftovers (maybe the pesto got to meld together more overnight?). I did not drizzle the pasta with the extra oil at the end. This pesto was also good on broccoli that we had on the side/on top of the pasta. I would like to make this again and mix in a bunch of vegetables with the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I had purchased a package of gluten-free tagliatelle pasta when it was on sale, so I was wondering what to do with it. I came across this recipe. I love cilantro and I love pesto, so I knew I would like this recipe. It was wonderful! So flavorful and fresh. The cilantro, feta and pine nuts go perfectly together. It was a great side dish to go with the "Greek Style Garlic Chicken Breast" recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
As somebody already noted, this is Cilantro Pesto, but whatever you call it, it's really excellent! I think next time I'll cut back on the olive oil a bit and double the feta cheese, but that's not a criticism of the original recipe. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Super Tasty! We make pesto from about everything that grows in the garden. FYI, Cilantro are the leaves and Coriander are the seeds. Two different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Super easy and has become a favourite at our house. If you are on a budget, you can substitute sunflower seeds for the pine nuts (they are crazy expensive at the moment!) and it's still very good. By the way, it's called coriander in Australia as well (both the fresh herb and the seeds).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I like to use asiago cheese instead of feta (just a personal preference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdg78

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Great tasting recipe. For the coriander/cilantro debate. In New Zealand it is just called coriander and coriander seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
The feta overpowers the other flavors rather than working with them. This did not score big in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I'm sticking to traditional basil pesto in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States