Taffy Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2000
It tasted really great!!!! I scaled the recipe for 20 servings, and it all disappeared. It was a big hit at my family party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
This is a great Dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
Extremely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
This was the recipe I was searching for! Very tasty but I especially like it because it's light & refreshing. Perfect for a summer cook-out. Also very convenient because the ingredients are all things you would probably have on hand. (I used crushed pineapple and made it without the nuts - my kids won't eat them.) A great recipe. Thanks Jeanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
This is delicious with a meal or for dessert. The version I know uses walnuts or pecans; now I will try it with peanuts... Whenever I bring this to a pitch-in, everyone wants the recipe! Wonderful in any season. I always double it so we have some for us back home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
This was okay. I thought it was a little blah. I think that I would have cut up the chunks a little because they are a little to large for the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crazykiddies

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
This salad is delicious! I get rave reviews whenever I make it, and it's very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
This was the best salad I ever had. It was so good. But Im thinking next time of decorating it with carmal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
If you can wait the 2-3 days its totally worth it. Comes out very tasty, creamy and the apples stay fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This salad is delicious and tastes just as the title suggests. I had lost the recipe I had from my mother in law and was so glad to find it here! I will say that I don't understand the comment from another reviewer about waiting the 2-3 days. The ingredients sit overnight in two separate containers, reday the next day. As a matter of fact, I have made it and eaten it within the same day and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tipton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States