Taffy Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This was delicious and very easy to prepare. The only thing I did differently was cut up a can of sliced pineapple b/c that is all I had and added walnuts instead of peanuts. This was a big hit. I am asked to make it for all of my family get together's. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I used gala & granny smith (twice what it calls for), apple cider vinegar, & party peanuts for sweet/salty flavor. The sauce takes awhile to cook down, but it's so worth the creamy yumminess!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I love this receipe! I got it originally from my sister-in-law who got it from her Mom so there are many of us that love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Thesen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Yummy! I forgot to do it the night before, so instead of sticking in the fridge overnight, I just threw it in the freezer for about 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was so good. Definitely a keeper. Also, two minor changes. 20 oz can of pineapple tidbits and walnuts instead of peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Bristow Lehto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was great! I used lite cool whip and a 20 oz can of pineapple tidbits! Yum-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I tried this recipe and thought it was great! Only thing I would do next time is ad a more pinapple (just my preference) and be sure to slice the apples thinner. With that said, I loved the fluffyness of this recepe and it tasted just like a carmel apple.Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
My friends are having a party this week and I wanted to find a Taffy Apple recipe that was easy to make and tasted great. Well this is the one! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
My famliy and I love this recipe... It is great for summer and it is light and fluffy! Though instead of pineapple chunks I use pineapple tidbits. I also found that you can freeze the mixture instead of chilling it overnight. I had to do this a couple of times b/c I am asked to bring this to all fam. functions.and it does taste the same!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
If you like crunchy and sweet salads, you will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J La

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Export, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States