Taffy Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
This was the best salad I ever had. It was so good. But Im thinking next time of decorating it with carmal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
This salad is delicious! I get rave reviews whenever I make it, and it's very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
This is a great Dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This salad is delicious and tastes just as the title suggests. I had lost the recipe I had from my mother in law and was so glad to find it here! I will say that I don't understand the comment from another reviewer about waiting the 2-3 days. The ingredients sit overnight in two separate containers, reday the next day. As a matter of fact, I have made it and eaten it within the same day and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tipton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
This is really good. The key is to keep the heat low when blending in the egg or it will start to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
This was the recipe I was searching for! Very tasty but I especially like it because it's light & refreshing. Perfect for a summer cook-out. Also very convenient because the ingredients are all things you would probably have on hand. (I used crushed pineapple and made it without the nuts - my kids won't eat them.) A great recipe. Thanks Jeanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2000
It tasted really great!!!! I scaled the recipe for 20 servings, and it all disappeared. It was a big hit at my family party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
Extremely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
If you can wait the 2-3 days its totally worth it. Comes out very tasty, creamy and the apples stay fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
I agree with the others, why you have to wait 2-3 days for it. I made it like the recipe said, except I drained my pineapple and poured the juice out (instead of saving it like the recipe said). I think it tasted wonderful still--very creamy dessert and the apples were very fresh too. I love how you get a bit of sweet and salty at the same time. I'd like to see how it would taste if you combined all the ingredients in one day--but I imagine this is one of the recipes that will probably taste better after it is a few days old. I will make this several more times in the future as it is a wonderful summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States